What is Gluten free chocolate?




Chocolate is the best bonbon and candy which can be held at any time of the daytime. It absorbs all the other sweet dishes in itself. Edible at any time of the day, it fulfills the hunger and thirst of having something sweet in the mouth. People lust for chocolate and interesting fact is that, it is the most liked flavor by the masses. Whether it is an ice cream, a cake, a milk shake or a candy, people prefer the chocolate flavor more than any other flavor.

So many brands are available of chocolate. Some people like Cadbury chocolate, some like Hershey’s chocolate, some like dark chocolate and some like nestle chocolate. Whatever the brand and company name is, chocolate is forever a favorite bonbon.

A rare number of people have sensitivity to gluten. Gluten is a constituent in the wheat, Barley and rye. Gluten sometimes causes a disease known as celiac disease. It causes an untoward impression on the small bowel because the digestive system is not ready to take the gluten present in the nutrient. People having celiac disease prefer gluten free foods. Since nowadays the demands of gluten free food have been increased different companies are manufacturing gluten free chocolates, gluten free breads etc. People who are health conscious choose chocolate in their diet plan. They either choose sugar free chocolates or low calorie chocolate. A number of companies make low calorie chocolate like Hershey’s, M & M and so on.

gluten free chocolate
gluten free chocolate

But, is chocolates gluten free? Of course they are. Many brands have now launched some of the chocolates which are gluten free. So that celiac person can too enjoy eating chocolate. Some of the gluten free chocolate manufacturers are:

• Nestle: nestle manufactures a variety of gluten free chocolate and the best is nestle milk chocolate bars.

• Endangered gluten free chocolates: it produces all natural and organic, gluten free chocolates. Any dark chocolate can be chosen having a label of gluten free.

• Hershey’s chocolate. Hershey’s also makes a variety of chocolate, which are gluten free. Best are plain Hershey’s chocolate bar and its milk chocolate with almond in it.

• Scharffen Berger chocolate: they specialize in dark cocoa which are gluten free.

Thanks to these companies for manufacturing the gluten free chocolate so that people suffering from celiac disease can enjoy eating chocolate. There a number of foods which are gluten free, like meat, fruits, potatoes and rice. Wheat contains a lot of gluten and is prohibited by celiac or gluten sensitive people. Check out gluten free chocolates!

There are a number of gluten free recipes. One of them is chocolate cake recipe for celiac people which is given below:

A recipe of chocolate cake for celiac people is given below:

Ingredient:

• 6 1-ounce chopped semisweet chocolate
• ½ cup unsalted butter
• ¾ cup sugar
• 3 large eggs
• ½ cup cocoa
• ¼ teaspoon salt
• 1 teaspoon vanilla

Preparation:

1. Preheat oven to 350°F.
2. Line the pan with parchment paper or foil.
3. Melt butter and chocolate in a microwave safe bowl.
4. Make the chocolate and butter well integrated.
5. Retrieve the sugar and salt and mix comfortably.
6. Keep stirring till the sugar gets fully dissolve.
7. Add one egg at a time while whisking.
8. Add cocoa powder and mix until smooth and glossy.
9. Pour down the batter and bake it for 25 minutes.
10. Cool for approximately 15 minutes and serve it with tea or a cold beverage.

It is not always necessary to purchase gluten free items from the shops. Trying it at home is more fun and pleasurable.